new beginnings

The Hay Barn

I recently read somewhere that every moment of every day gives us a chance to start over, and I found it resonating strongly with me.  Lots of people feel this way about the new year, setting new goals and making resolutions.  I also recently read somewhere that the majority of New Year’s resolutions are broken by the end of January, and that’s why my first point is so important.  Having goals and intentions is important to drive you forward in life, but the feeling of failure makes it easy to give up.  I have been making an effort to view my slip-ups as what they are – temporary, surpassable incidents that are in the past as soon as they’ve happened, and more importantly, an opportunity to start over.

And so, here I am.  It’s been a while, but I’ve returned to this space to start over.  Hope to find myself back here quite soon.

Leave a Reply

