life happens

I’ve skipped four days of yoga so far. As I promised myself, I’m not beating myself up over it. I have yet to try a yoga DVD or online video or written routine. I am realizing something unfortunate about myself:

I don’t want to do anything at home.

Not just yoga… Anything at all.

I’ll try to do better with the yoga challenge in the remaining days of August, but perhaps I should come up with a different kind of challenge to keep me up off the couch, especially on weeknights. Even a boring desk job wipes me out pretty hard, but life doesn’t stop for you – you have to keep up with it.

In the meantime, I am trying.

Leave a Reply

