a challenge

I’ve presented myself with a challenge and decided to accept. I will be practicing yoga every day in August. I need to establish a home practice and hopefully this will help me to improve in my practice as well.

Here are the rules:
– Classes count, of course, but are not necessary.
– I must roll out my mat (random backbends and stretching won’t count)
– 5-minute minimum (one downward dog won’t count)
– I can choose to make up my own routine, use a DVD or online video, or follow a written routine.
– I will try to learn the names of the poses I do.
– I won’t beat myself up for missing a day… The goal is simply to bring more yoga into my life through home practice.

I’ll try to remember to post an update mid-month and at the end of August.

2 responses to “a challenge

  1. After skimming through your blog(which I love), I found this challenge extremely motivating. I am going to be finishing up an exercise program in about a month and a half, and then I think I will finally go to my first yoga class (I am slightly nervous) and try this challenge. Thank you for the inspiration. I need this.

  2. Pingback: 30 Day Yoga Challenge | sweetyums·

Leave a Reply

